XVIIII EDITION OF CONTEST LEADER OF INNOVATION® 2020

Honory patronage



- The contest has been organized since the year 2001.
- It is a honorary title, and the right to use it is regulated by the rules of using a word and figurative trademark, registered in the Polish Patent Office.
- It is granted for particular merits in the area of inventions, with the aim of honoring and promoting individuals and institutions, whose activity contributes to the development of inventions and their implementation as well as to the promotion of inventions, innovations and innovativeness in and out of Poland.

REPORT

Chapter Members of the 18th edition of "LIDER INNOWACJI® 2020" Promotional Emblem Contest:

- 1. dr inż. Krzysztof Biernat, prof. nadzw. Chairman
- 2. dr Jacek Illg Deputy Chairman
- 3. prof. dr hab. n. med. Aleksander Sieroń
- 4. prof. dr hab. Wiesław Stręk
- 5. dr hab. Grzegorz Wcisło, prof. nadzw.
- 6. dr inż. Marlena Owczuk Secretary

decided to grant the title "Lider Innowacji" 2020" to following persons and institutions:

XVIIII EDITION OF CONTEST LEADER OF INNOVATION® 2020

Category "Pro publico bono"

Krzysztof Sikora, President of the University of Economy in Bydgoszcz

promoter, organizer and patron of enterprises with significant impact on human and economic development, initiating application of modern technologies through many areas of daily life.

For his broad range of activities promoting innovative economic development of the country, and in particular Kujawsko-Pomorskie Voivodship, as a region where knowledge-based economy is being implemented; for his activities promoting development in culture, sports, tourism and international cooperation; and for his activity in charity, supporting integration of children and youth in risk of social exclusion.

2. Category "Female Inventor"

Julia Radwan-Pragłowska, Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Technology, Tadeusz Kościuszko Cracow University of Technology

for scientific achievements in development of advanced chitosan biomaterials stimulating development in medicine and pharmacy and improving the quality of peoples' lives; also for promoting pro-women approach in science.

3. Category "Personality"

Mariusz Kacprzak, Head of Remote Sensing Department at Łukasiewicz Research Network – Institute of Aerospace

passionate promoter of science, innovator and teacher, member of multiple expert teams for his collaboration with business, resulting in implementations throughout strategic sectors, and for his multiple projects, completed with his team at Remote Sensing Department, promoting implementation of sustainable development strategy.

4. Category "Innovation Manager"

Michał Haller de Hallenburg, President of the Company Haller S.A.

for years of innovation and implementation activities and effective collaboration with science on environmental protection, in particular with regard to revitalization of post-industrial areas, environmentally friendly solutions for power generation sector based on rational management of materials and resources – heat recuperation technologies, alternative fuels, neutralization of dangerous waste.

Category "Young Inventor"

Bartłomiej Witkowski from the Institute of Physics at Polish Academy of Science (PAN)

for his work on developing innovative production technology for nano-oxide structures, used in medicine, electronics, optoelectronics, chemical industry, as well as in protection of health and life.

6. Category "Scientific Institution"

University of Economy in Bydgoszcz

for 30 years of incessant formation of personnel for innovative companies in northern Poland; for active collaboration on innovations with numerous foreign schools; for raising of business education to international level - back home, in Europe, Asia and Africa, their students become the best ambassadors promoting economic cooperation with Poland; for initiating science and science and business consortia that carry out innovative economic and social projects, and for active collaboration - under clusters and other organisations of entrepreneurs, to promote the development of Kujawsko-Pomorskie Voivodship, as the region where knowledge-based economy is being implemented.

7. Category "Institution"

Regionalne Centrum Krwiodawstwa i Krwiolecznictwa w Katowicach

for many years of innovative activity, in particular in the field of helping to save human health and life.

8. Category "Product"

The consortium of:

The Faculty of Electronic Instruments of Technical University of Łódź (Consortium leader) Zakład Aparatury Elektrycznej WOLTAN SP. Z O.O. (partner)

for Ultrafast Hybrid Systems USH for protection of DC circuits with high magnetic energies, including the family DCU-HM for DC1 and DC2 systems of railway traction, and the family DCSS for protection of superconducting electromagnets.

9. Category "Innovation Academy" (additional, special nomination)

dr hab. inż. Grzegorz Wcisło, prof. MCOŹE

author of multiple innovative solutions, for outstanding merits in development of technical sciences; technologies and appliances developed by him had been awarded a number of times on global invention fairs and their production implemented - they are operated at multiple scientific entities and companies in countries on three continents.

SECRETARY

Oheruli

dr inż. Marlena Owczuk

CHAIRMAN

dr inż. Krzysztof Biernat, prof. nadzw.